We guarantee the best service

We transport your goods both nationally and internationally,
from the loading dock to the city centre shop via our unique tail-lift system.
We always organise the most efficient manner of transport for you and
guarantee a swift and safe service at the best price.
You can also count on us for the
safe storage and transshipment of your goods.

3 generations of experience at your service.

  • '22

    Van de Poel's first transport related activities take us back to 1922. Back then, that meant horse and cart.

    Grandfather Louis ”the miller“ ran a successful mill in Bouwel and took on the daily milk rounds, along with dealing in grain and straw.

  • '60

    His son, Karel, took over in 1960 and brought in the first tractor and trailer, and later on, the first truck.

    Thanks to this agricultural business, Van de Poel gained a lot of international contacts. This built a strong foundation for the new business.

  • '82

    When the third generation of the family, brothers Luc in 1982 and Wim in 1989 took over the family business, Van de Poel became a transport company.

    It started off transporting cattle feed and importing agricultural products from France but the growing demand for general transport and offered investments gave Van de Poel its name as a reliable reference.

  • '93

    The changeover from Ltd to PLC and the definitive turn towards international transport came about in 1993.

    The transport of part loads and groupage as well as the storage and transhipment activities raised Van de Poel to the level of full logistics provider. The activities became more and more defined and specialised to the transport of general goods.

  • '98

    In 1998, the company moved from Bouwel to the current location in Herenthout's industrial area, where there was also a possibility to store and transship goods in its own 12,000 square metre warehouse.

    In 2006, the company also expanded the fleet.

  • ...

    The company's future is safe guarded by the fourth generation,
    which is already active within various departments of the company.

A team you can count on every day

  • Customer friendliness, a personal approach and a high level of service, those are our strengths when it comes to service.
  • Our staff are trained to communicate to the point and to think solution orientated. Real time info is always available to you.
  • Thanks to our web order entry systeem CMRs are immediately available online, just like the invoices, which are accessible digitally.
  • We maintain our high levels of quality and safety for our drivers through regular trainings.
Check which team members you want to view
Alain Jacops - Transport Van de Poel

Alain Jacops

Facturatie

alain.jacops@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 06

Andrei Paul Adascalitei - Transport Van de Poel

Andrei Paul Adascalitei

Import Italië

andy@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 97

Anne-Mieke Geens - Transport Van de Poel

Anne-Mieke Geens

Onthaal

anne-mieke@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 28

Bogdan Gherman - Transport Van de Poel

Bogdan Gherman

Fleet manager

bogdan.gherman@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)475 60 53 37

Cindy Vervoort - Transport Van de Poel

Cindy Vervoort

Transport Benelux

cindy.vervoort@vandepoel.vom
+32 (0)14 28 38 42

Charlotte Wellens - Transport Van de Poel

Charlotte Wellens

Voertuigplanner

Claudia Mihoc - Transport Van de Poel

Claudia Mihoc

Voertuigplanner

claudia.mihoc@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 94

Dorien Corthout - Transport Van de Poel

Dorien Corthout

Teamleader export Frankrijk

dorien.corthout@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 43

Dries Baeten - Transport Van de Poel

Dries Baeten

Export Duitsland

dries.baeten@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 38

Erwin Nuyts - Transport Van de Poel

Erwin Nuyts

Transport Benelux

erwin.nuyts@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 34

Filip Debloudts - Transport Van de Poel

Filip Debloudts

ICT Manager

filip.debloudts@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 24

Gerry Dumortier - Transport Van de Poel

Gerry Dumortier

ICT Manager

gerry.dumortier@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 25

Gino Peeters - Transport Van de Poel

Gino Peeters

Teamleader Import

gino.peeters@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 31

Inge Sijmons - Transport Van de Poel

Inge Sijmons

Customer support

inge.sijmons@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 26

Hans Geys - Transport Van de Poel

Hans Geys

Import Frankrijk

hans.geys@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 00

Hans Van Looy - Transport Van de Poel

Hans Van Looy

Transportmanager

hans.vanlooy@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 36

Heidi Corthout - Transport Van de Poel

Heidi Corthout

Export Frankrijk

heidi.corthout@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 37

Heidi Wuyts - Transport Van de Poel

Heidi Wuyts

HR Administratie

heidi.wuyts@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 46

Jan Vervecken - Transport Van de Poel

Jan Vervecken

Responsible Drivers

jan.vervecken@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 47

Jana Huylebroeck - Transport Van de Poel

Jana Huylebroeck

Export Italië

jana.huylebroeck@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 91

Jessy Van de Poel - Transport Van de Poel

Jessy Van de Poel

Boekhouding

jessy@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 48

Jolien Hoefkens - Transport Van de Poel

Jolien Hoefkens

Facturatie

jolien.hoefkens@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 33

Katrien Lambaerts - Transport Van de Poel

Katrien Lambaerts

Facturatie

Leslie Goris - Transport Van de Poel

Leslie Goris

Sales & Marketing Manager

leslie.goris@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 03

Katrien Bosschaerts - Transport Van de Poel

Katrien Bosschaerts

Export Frankrijk

Katrien Geukens - Transport Van de Poel

Katrien Geukens

Quality, Health, Safety & Environment Coordinator

katrien.geukens@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 98

Kelly Bertels - Transport Van de Poel

Kelly Bertels

Inside Sales

kelly.bertels@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 81

Kelly Krieckemans - Transport Van de Poel

Kelly Krieckemans

Inside Sales

Kurt Janssens - Transport Van de Poel

Kurt Janssens

Controller

kurt.janssens@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 80

Leendert Post - Transport Van de Poel

Leendert Post

Sr. Sales & Marketing Manager

leendert.post@vandepoel.com
+33 (0) 582 88 01 61

Lisse Horemans - Transport Van de Poel

Lisse Horemans

Import Duitsland

lisse.horemans@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 92

Luc Leenders - Transport Van de Poel

Luc Leenders

Import Frankrijk

luc.leenders@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 41

Luc Van de Poel - Transport Van de Poel

Luc Van de Poel

CEO

luc@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 22

Marc De Vries - Transport Van de Poel

Marc De Vries

Driver coach

marc.devries@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 07

Marleen Van de Poel - Transport Van de Poel

Marleen Van de Poel

Boekhouding

marleen@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 20

Monica Mihoc - Transport Van de Poel

Monica Mihoc

Loketbediende

monica.mihoc@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 42

Nadine Verheyen - Transport Van de Poel

Nadine Verheyen

Quality, Safety & Environment Coordinator

nadine.verheyen@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 44

Nathalie Bosschaerts - Transport Van de Poel

Nathalie Bosschaerts

Administration

Patricia Debacker - Transport Van de Poel

Patricia Debacker

Customer support

Patrick De Beuckelaer - Transport Van de Poel

Patrick De Beuckelaer

Facility Manager

Paul Joosten - Transport Van de Poel

Paul Joosten

Sales & Marketing Manager

paul.joosten@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 23

Reinhout Bernaerts - Transport Van de Poel

Reinhout Bernaerts

Algemene planning

Rudy Van de Velde - Transport Van de Poel

Rudy Van de Velde

Chef Garage

rudy.vandevelde@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 85

Stefaan Ooms - Transport Van de Poel

Stefaan Ooms

Driver instructor

stefaan.ooms@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 95

Tom De Ceulaer - Transport Van de Poel

Tom De Ceulaer

Boekhouding

tom.deceulaer@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 35

Valerie Van de Poel - Transport Van de Poel

Valerie Van de Poel

Algemene planning

valerie@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 84

Walter Putzeys - Transport Van de Poel

Walter Putzeys

Deputy General Manager

walter.putzeys@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 37 90

Wim Bellens - Transport Van de Poel

Wim Bellens

Driver coach

wim.bellens@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 01

Wim Van de Poel - Transport Van de Poel

Wim Van de Poel

Operations

wim@vandepoel.com
+32 (0)14 28 38 45

Interested in our logistical solutions?

Contact us for
your custom offer